Diversions

2017 TENTATIVE CALENDAR

Sep 21, Thursday 7pm - 9pm

English Country Dance

Irish Cultural Center, 1106 N. Central Ave, 85004

Peg Hesley


Sep24, Sunday 2:00 pm at Moore Manor

Immortality and Anticipation,” a talk by Sylvia Hom, to remember Jane's life and works.

 

Oct 6-8

2017 Annual General Meeting

Huntington Beach, CA

JASNA

 

Nov 5, Sun 2 pm Talk given by Devoney Looser
at "Hesleyhouse"


Nov 12, Sun 2 pm

Board Meeting

Lynda Hilton


Dec 16

JA Mystery Dinner TBD


Jan 21, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance

Jan 22, Sun 2 pm Board Meeting Sandy Bregman’s 

Jan 28, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance

Feb 4, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance 

Feb 11, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance

Feb 25, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance

Feb 25, Sat 2pm (Please arrive as early as 1:30) Mary Gaither Marshall “Sanditon Presentation” Hesleyhouse, RSVP to jasnaphx@gmail.com for directions

Mar 18, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance Irish Cultural Center, 1106 N. Central Ave, 85004 Peg Hesley

Mar 25, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance Irish Cultural Center, 1106 N. Central Ave, 85004 Peg Hesley

Apr 1, Sat

Ja​ne Austen Day at the Tucson Botanical Gardens Presented by the JASNA, Southern Arizona Region Registration

Deadline: March 24, 2017 ​Please note that advance registration is required.​ PROGRAM HIGHLIGHTS -- "Seeing and Being Seen in Northanger Abbey" Timothy Erwin, Professor of English, University of Nevada -- "Shakespearean Comedy and Austen's Emma: Some Explorations" Peter Medine, Professor Emeritus, University of Arizona -- “Janne on Jane” Janne Irvine, pianist and musicologist --

Explore the Tucson Botanical Gardens Admission fee included in Jane Austen Day registration. For details visit: http://www.jasnasouthaz.org/2017-jane-austen-day.php

Apr 1, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance Irish Cultural Center, 1106 N. Central Ave, 85004 Peg Hesley

Apr 8, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance Irish Cultural Center Apr 9, Sun 1pm Board Meeting & Jane FaceTime.

 Apr 22, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance Irish Cultural Center, 1106 N. Central Ave, 85004 Peg Hesley

Apr 29, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance Irish Cultural Center, 1106 N. Central Ave, 85004 Peg Hesley

May 6, Sat 10am -12 English Country Dance Irish Cultural Center, 1106 N. Central Ave, 85004 Peg Hesley

May 13, Sat 2pm Emma Book Discussion Changing Hands Bookstore, 6428 S McClintock Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283 Renee Frost


May 20 Sat 12 non - 5pm (Leave at 10:15 am) Box Hill Picnic & talk on the process of writing The Midwife of Normandy Krowne Park (Northern AZ) Perry & Carole Krowne


Jun22 Thurs 7-9pm Janeites at Play – English Country Dance Featuring Special Guest “Ladies at Play” www.ladiesatplayband.com Irish Cultural Center, 1106 N. Central Ave, 85004 Guest Caller, Bob Green. Tickets available here or at the door


July 20, Thursday 7pm - 9pm English Country Dance Irish Cultural Center, 1106 N. Central Ave, 85004 Peg Hesley


 Jul 23, Sun 2pm Board Meeting


Aug 20 A Day at the Movies - Sunday, August 20, 2:00pm - 5:00pm, at Sagewood Senior Independent Living (they have a nice theater!), 4555 E Mayo Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85050


Make a Free Website with Yola.